Help me integrate bear + ulysses + nvalt?

Help me integrate bear + ulysses + nvalt?

(Sasha) #1

Waddup y’all. First time poster here and I gotta say, I’m so glad this exists. Trying to get set up for a dope workflow of getting information from my brain into a searchable, taggable future-proof database that I can easily access when I work (I’m a TV and film writer, so often need to be grabbing for a character or scene idea from digital buckets I’ve amassed over the years.

Thanks in advance for helping out. Here’s my scoop –

I have almost all my notes on Bear (after importing from Evenote).Most have tags

Then I have a new batch of notes in Ulysses which I was trying out for the last month to see if I dug it (I did). **Most of these housed in a folder as seen below **

And yesterday I got nvALT. It’s awesome. Below is what i’d like to do and where I’m at with it…would love any and all suggestions for how to make this work and please let me know anything I’m not thinking about correctly / not thinking about at all. NooB to the productivity game y’all :slight_smile:

What I’d like to do:
Send notes to a master inbox via my phone and computer. Thinking of nvArt for this but open to other ideas.
Access all of my notes in Ulysses, ideally within a ‘group’ structure like what I’m starting to build in Ulysses.

Use Ulysses as a processing hub for all the info that comes in. I’ve tried both this and Bear and I think, overall, I’m more into Ulysses for longer term work. Anyone disagree?

Search for everything using nvArt thru most / all of my devices.

Why I’m stumped

1. How do I get everything from Ulysses and Bear into a single folder on Dropbox?
  2. How do I export everything from Ulysses and Bear in the .txt format? And also, is that the best format?
  3. Can I get the tagging to play nice between the exports of the two things? And can I keep the ‘grouping’ thing or is that something that I’m ONLY able to access / create in Ulysses?